Decision by the Commission of the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership regarding the Establishment of a Roster of Panel Chairs under Chapter 28 on Dispute Settlement

The Commission decides as follows:

- 1. In accordance with Article 28.11, the Commission establishes a Roster of Panel Chairs set out in Annex I.
- 2. Individuals on this Roster of Panel Chairs nominated by a signatory to the Agreement still in the process of completing its applicable legal procedures may not be appointed as a panel chair or a panellist until after the Agreement enters into force for that particular nominating signatory.
- 3. The Roster of Panel Chairs will be reviewed in accordance with Article 27.2(1)(g) and Article 28.11.

Annex I to CPTPP/COM/2019/D006

Roster of Panel Chairs

Bacchus, James Leonard

Greenwood, Christopher John

Ha, Hung Cuong

Hahn, Michael Johannes*

Hillman, Jennifer Anne

Hughes, Valerie

Lim, George

Mamdouh, Abdel-Hamid*

Mavroidis, Petros Constantinos

Pauwelyn, Joost

Perezcano Díaz, Hugo Manuel

Pierola Castro, Noe Fernando Nicolás

Ridings, Penelope Jane

Shimizu, Akio

Stoler, Andrew Lynn

^{*}Pending entry into force of the Agreement for the nominating signatory.