Member of the Investigation Committee on the Accident at the Fukushima Nuclear Power Stations of Tokyo Electric Power Company

Chairperson

Dr. Yotaro Hatamura.

Professor Emeritus of the University of Tokyo, Professor of Kogakuin University

Member

Dr. Kazuo Oike,

Director, International Institute for Advanced Studies, Former President of Kyoto University

Dr. Shizuko Kakinuma.

Team Leader, Research Center for Radiation Protection, National Institute of Radiological Science

Mr. Yukio Takasu,

Former Permanent Representative, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Japan to the International Organizations in Vienna, and the United Nations in New York

Mr. Toshio Takano,

Attorney-at-Law, Former Superintending Chief Justice of Nagoya High Public Prosecutors Office

Mr. Yasuro Tanaka,

Professor of Meiji Law School, Former President of the Sapporo High Court

Ms. Yoko Hayashi,

Attorney-at-Law

Mr. Michio Furukawa,

Mayor of Kawamata Town, Fukushima Prefecture

Mr. Kunio Yanagida,

Writer, Critic

Mr. Hitoshi Yoshioka,

Vice-President of Kyushu University

Technical Advisor

Mr. Seiji Abe,

Professor, Kansai University

Dr. Masao Fuchigami,

Director, Komatsu Ltd., Ph.D. in Engineering