# List of experts (policy and technical investigation advisors) at the Secretariat of the Investigation Committee on the Accident at the Fukushima Nuclear Power Stations of Tokyo Electric Power Company

Social System Investigation Team

## [Team Director]

Dr. Hideyuki Horii

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Graduate School of Engineering, The University of Tokyo

(Area of specialization: sociotechnology, safety and security)

#### [Team Member]

Mr. Hideaki Shiroyama Professor, Graduate School for Law and Politics, The University of Tokyo

(Area of specialization: public administration)

#### Accident Causes Investigation Team

【Team Director】

Dr. Seiichi Koshizuka

Professor, Department of Systems Innovation, Graduate School of Engineering, The University of Tokyo

(Area of specialization: computer simulation, severe accident analysis for nuclear reactors)

## [Team Member]

Dr. Hiroyuki Oigawa

Director, Research Coordination and Promotion Office, Nuclear Science and Engineering Directorate, Japan Atomic Energy Agency

(Area of specialization: reactor physics)

### [Team Member]

Dr. Yuji Nakasone

Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Tokyo University of Science

(Area of specialization: strength of materials, computational solid mechanics)

Damage Expansion Prevention Measures Investigation Team

## [Team Director]

Dr. Toshitaka Katada

Professor, Director, Research Center for Disaster Prevention in the Extended Tokyo Metropolitan Area, Gunma University

(Area of specialization: disaster information, evacuation behavior, disaster education)

[Team Member]

Dr. Katsuya Yamori

Professor, Disaster Prevention Research Institute, Kyoto University

(Area of specialization: disaster psychology, social psychology)

[Team Member]

Mr. Naoya Sekiya

Associate Professor, Department of Media and Communications, Faculty of Sociology, Toyo University

(Area of specialization: social psychology, disaster information theory)