The Reconstruction Design Council in the Great East Japan Earthquake

Chairman:	IOKIBE Makoto	President, National Defense Academy		
		Professor Emeritus, Kobe University		
Vice-Chairman:	ANDO Tadao	Architect		
		Professor Emeritus, The University of		
		Tokyo		
Vice-Chairman:	MIKURIYA Takashi	Research Center for Advanced		
		Science and Technology University		
		of Tokyo		
Member:	AKASAKA Norio	Professor, Gakushuin University		
		Director, Fukushima Museum		
	UCHIDATE Makiko	Scenario writer		
	ONISHI Takashi	Professor, Graduate School of		
		Engineering, The University		
		of Tokyo (Urban and Regional		
		Planning)		
	KAWATA Yoshiaki	Dean/Professor, Kansai University		
		(Safety Science)		
		Executive Director, The Great		
		Hanshin-Awaji Earthquake Memorial/		
		Disaster Reduction and Human		
		Renovation Institution		
	GENYU Sokyu	Priest of Rinzai Zen Fukujuji Temple		
		Author		
	SATO Yuhei	Governor of Fukushima Prefecture		
	SEIKE Atsushi	President, Keio University		
	TAKANARITA Toru	Professor, Sendai University		
	TASSO Takuya	Governor of Iwate Prefecture		
	CHUBACHI Ryoji	Vice Chairman, Sony Corporation		
	HASHIMOTO Goro	Senior Columnist,Yomiuri Shimbun		
		(Daily News Paper Company)		
	MURAI Yoshihiro	Governor of Miyagi Prefecture		
Special Advisor				
(Honorary Chairman):				
	UMEHARA Takeshi	Philosopher		

Study Group of the Reconstruction Design Council in Response to the Great East Japan Earthquake

Chairman:	IIO Jun	Professor, National Graduate
		Institute for Policy Studies
Vice-Chairman:	MORI Tamio	Chairman, Japan Association of City
		Mayors
		Mayor, Nagaoka city
Member:	IGARASHI Takayoshi	Professor, Hosei University(Law)
	IKEDA Masahiro	Managing Executive
		Collaborative Support Network for the
		Great East Japan Earthquake,Community
		Life Support Center(NPO)
	IMAMURA Fumihiko	Professor, Disaster Control Research
		Center Graduate School of Engineering,
		Tohoku University
	UETA Kazuhiro	Professor, Kyoto University(Economics)
	OTAKE Kenichiro	Vice Chairman, Representative Director,
		Otsuka Holdings Co., Ltd
	GENDA Yuji	Professor, Institute of Social Science The
		University of Tokyo
	KONO Ryutaro	Head of Economic Research Department,
		Chief Economist ,BNP
		ParibasSecurities(Japan)Limited
	SAIGO Mariko	Urban designer
	SASAKI Keishin	President&CEO, e-solutions,inc
	SHOBAYASHI Mikitaro Professor, Gakushuin Women's College	
	SHIRAHASE Sawako	Professor, Graduate School of
		Humanities and Sociology, The
		University of Tokyo
	SHINJO Atsushi	Associate Professor, Faculty of Environment
		and Information Studies, Keio University
	TAKEMURA Shinichi	Professor, Kyoto University of Art and
		Design
	DANNO Hisashige	Assistant General Secretary, Japanese
		Trade Union Confederation(JTUC-RENGO)

BABA Osamu	Professor, Tokyo University of Marine Science
	and Technology
HIROTA Junichi	Professor, Iwate University(Agriculture)
MOTANI Kosuke	Senior Vice President, Regional Development
	Group,Regional Planning
	Department ,Development Bank of Japan Inc.